Easy Crockpot Beef Stroganoff

 

I live with a Janorexic. In other words, I live with a girl named Jan, who’s a vegetarian and a VERY picky eater (and I love her dearly). So basically, (if my boyfriend isn’t in town) as far as food goes I cook for and eat by myself. And as a cook-for-one I tend to have A LOT of leftovers. What do you do with these leftovers? This is a question I’ve asked myself many times, so finally I’m doing something about it. A recreation! A born-again experience! Leftover magic!

If you were reading yesterday you knew I was going to come through for you on what to do with that leftover beef roast. Here it is…lazy comfort food at the top of it’s game…drum roll please!!!
EASY CROCKPOT BEEF STROGANOFF
By Donielle Morris
Here’s what you need:
1.5 lbs left over beef roast, cubed
1 pint of baby bella mushrooms, sliced
1 onion, chopped
4 cloves garlic, minced
2 sprigs fresh thyme leaves
1 sprig fresh rosemary leaves, chopped
1 package brown gravy mix
1 cup water
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 16oz of sour cream
2 teaspoon paprika
2 teaspoon pepper
1 tablespoon Worstershire
Mix it together in your crockpot.  Turn it on low for 4-5 hours(take the lid off for the last 20 minutes to let it thicken up), and you’re done!
Serve over buttered egg noodles!
Yum!  Thanks for reading and let me know your thoughts!

(by they way, this recipe serves 4-6 decent sized servings)…

This entry was published on December 27, 2012 at 2:27 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

